Freddie Gibbs and The Alchemist have reunited for their second collaborative project, Alfredo. The 10-track album serves as a follow-up to 2018’s Fetti, their joint tape with Curren$y. Ahead of its release, the seasoned Hip Hop vets have shared a visual for the inaugural single, “1985.”

Directed by Nick Walker, the video places Gibbs and Alchemist — both rocking suits á la Vincent Vega and Jules Winnifield from Pulp Fiction — in the middle of nowhere under several transmission towers. As the visual begins, Gibbs and Alchemist approach each other from opposite sides before shaking hands.

Alchemist whispers something to Gibbs who nods and says, “Yep, once you dip, you don’t trip. Ain’t no coming back from a dip.” From there, Gibbs presents two options for burying a body — “down there” or “over there” — and promises to be “burning niggas’ assholes off all year round.”

Gibbs then explodes into his verses over Alchemist’s dreamy production.

“Quarter thang to a whole thang, whole gang workin’ (Yeah),” he spits. “Hit a bitch with that extended clip or that revolver/Shit’ll serve the same purpose (Bang, bang)/Keep them beamin’ up to Scotty in my crack lobby/I can smell the ‘caine burnin’/Michael Jordan, 1985, bitch, I travel with the cocaine circus/Put them F and Xs on your clowned ass.”

Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist Announce Surprise 'Alfredo' Album With '1985' Video

Review: Freddie Gibbs & Madlib’s “Bandana” Is A Rap Noir Masterpiece

Alfredo arrives at midnight EST on Friday (May 29) and features Rick Ross, Tyler, The Creator, Benny The Butcher and Conway The Machine.

Until then, check out the “1985” video above and the cover art and tracklist below.

Freddie Gibbs & The Alchemist Announce Surprise 'Alfredo' Album With '1985' Video

1. 1985
2. God Is Perfect
3. Scottie Beam f. Rick Ross
4. Look At Me
5. Frank Lucas f. Benny The Butcher
6. Something To Rap f. Tyler, The Creator
7. Baby $hit
8. Babies & Fools ft. Conway The Machine
9. Skinny Suge
10. All Glass

Related Posts

Soulja Boy Returns To Instagram After 8 Months

Kevin Gates Reportedly Under Investigation For C-Murder Prison Visit

Interview: Tuxedo’s Mayer Hawthorne & Jake One Talk DOOM Collab & 2 Chainz’s Fashion Sense

Vin Rock Reveals How Naughty By Nature Wound Up Remixing ‘Hip Hop Hooray’ With Rita Wilson

Smokepurpp Declares Tekashi 6ix9ine A "Rat" But Wants His Baby Mama

Drake & 21 Savage Release Their Debut Collab Album ‘Her Loss’