Royce Da 5’9 is firing on all cylinders. In addition to delivering the “Overcomer” single featuring Westside Gunn on Thursday (January 16), he also contributed to three songs on Eminem’s surprise album Music To Be Murdered By — “Yah Yah” featuring Black Thought, Q-Tip and Denaun Porter, “You Gon’ Learn” with White Gold and “I Will” featuring KXNG Crooked and Joell Ortiz.

Now, the Slaughterhouse vet is back with details about his forthcoming album The Allegory and a new visual for the aforementioned “Overcomer” single. Directed by Cricket, the visual questions the decisions people make in life and the repercussions that follow.

Nickel Nine is also embroiled in a current beef with Yelawolf, who he calls out on “Overcomer.” He refers to the Alabama-born rapper as a “punk ass” and “pundit vulture.” Although Yelawolf initially responded on Instagram, he quickly deleted his post — but Royce didn’t let that slide.

The Allegory is expected to arrive on February 21  eOne/Heaven Studios, Inc. In the meantime, check out the “Overcomer” single up top and The Allegory cover art and tracklist below.

Royce Da 5'9 Unveils 'The Allegory' Album Details With 'Overcomer' Video

1. Mr. Grace (Intro)
2. Dope Man f. Emanny & Cedric The Entertainer
3. I Don’t Age
4. Pendulum’ f. Ashley Sorrell
5. I Play Forever f. Grafh
6. Ice Cream (Interlude)
7. On The Block f. Oswin Benjamin & DJ Premier
8. Generation Is Broken
9. Overcomer f. WestSide Gunn
10. Mrs. Grace (Interlude)
11. Thou Shall f. Kid Vishis
12. FUBU f. Conway The Machine
13. A Black Man Favorite Shoe (Skit)
14. Upside Down f. Ashley Sorrell & Benny The Butcher
15. Perspective (Skit)
16. Tricked f. KXNG Crooked
17. Black People In America
18. Black Savage f. Sy Ari Da Kid, White Gold, CyHi The Prynce & T.I.
19. Rhinestone Doo Rag
20. Young World f. Vince Staples & G Perico
21. My People Free f. Ashley Sorrell
22. Hero f. White Gold

Related Posts

Psalm One On Escaping Domestic Violence To Emerge With "Flight Of The Wig" Album

Hip Hop Demands Justice For George Floyd As Nationwide Riots Erupt

FOURCULTURE 15 Ft. Jay B. Wilson, Clockwork Radio, My Pet Skeleton, Captain Capa

Bay Area Hip Hop To Be Explored In NBC Documentary

Black Star Releases ‘No Fear of Time,’ Their First New Album in 24 Years

#DXCLUSIVE: Stevie Stone Announces Madchild Co-Headlining Tour With "Zonin’" Video