Big tings this Mixtape Monday from Andrew Ashong x Kaidi Tatham, Seba Kaapstad, Ruru.432, Sango, Dougie Stu and more.

Andrew Ashong and Kaidi Tatham deliver Sankofa Season, Seba Kaapstad returns with Konke, newcomer Ruru.432 drops Moon Loops, and Sango is back in the mix with SHANGO. Dougie Stu shares a Familiar Future, LAL warns Meteors Could Come Down and ELWD drops Dandelion. SINAI follows with PROTOCOL.

frumhere makes the cut with better unsaid, Amani Jade and Brycon drop The Cleansing, dj blackpower is the …king of the night, Deuce Ellis returns with Midnight Ouroboros and Fly Anakin and Pink Siifu are up with FlySiifu’s. Chris Crack drops Haters Forget They Were Fans and Mr. Lif and Stu Bangas give us Vangarde. Futurewave teams with Raz Fresco to close this week with Gorgeous Polo Sportsmen.

Andrew Ashong x Kaidi Tatham – Sankofa Season
Photo Credit: Artist

UK soul and broken beat legends combine on the highly-anticipated album Sankofa Season from Andrew Ashong and Kaidi Tatham. The project is also the inaugural release for Kitto Records.

Seba Kaapstad – Konke
Photo Credit: Artist

Seba Kaapstad make their long-awaited return following 2019’s critically-acclaimed album Thina with Konke featuring Quelle Chris, Oddisee and Georgia Anne Muldrow.

Ruru.432 – Moon Loops
Photo Credit: Artist

Rising Adelaide singer Ruru.432 shines on Moon Loops. The first in a trio of forthcoming releases, the project explores “love, light and healing.” Holler at it.

Sango – SHANGO
Photo Credit: Artist

Sango keeps cranking out the tunes, this time following Acima and SANGZINHO with the seventeen-track album SHANGO.

Dougie Stu – Familiar Future
Photo Credit: Artist

Dougie Stu represents Oakland with the release of the boom-bap and jazz influenced album Familiar Future. This project is a no-fuss clinic in the art of the groove.

LAL – Meteors Could Come Down
Photo Credit: Artist

LAL drop their minimal seventh album Meteors Could Come Down, which juxtaposes talk of revolution with sick harmonies and shimmering soundscapes.

ELWD – Dandelion
Photo Credit: Artist

ELWD drops the lockdown opus Dandelion, which takes its cues from hip-hop, ambient and experimental music. With it, he champions the simple things.

Photo Credit: Artist

SINAI follows the Meta-assisted Diogenes Syndrome and the October release of Ancestral with a “record of scientific experimental observations” titled PROTOCOL.

frumhere – better unsaid
Photo Credit: Artist

Los Angeles producer frumhere follows summertime releases saunter and the last waltz with the effervescent beat tape better unsaid.

Amani Jade x Brycon – The Cleansing
Photo Credit: Artist

Amani Jade is brilliant across every track on The Cleansing produced by Brycon. The womanifesto brimming with real life rap boasts a feature from 7 Nubian.

dj blackpower – blp2020: king of the night
Photo Credit: Artist

BX spitter MIKE makes waves with the first outing from his alias dj blackpower titled blp2020: “king of the night.” The album takes on the experience of grief, from breaking to rebuilding.

Deuce Ellis – Midnight Ouroboros
Photo Credit: Artist

Deuce Ellis drops the follow-up to Camo Ellis with the release of Midnight Ouroboros featuring G4 Jag, Hus Kingpin, Estee Nack, Rome Streetz, Popa Wu and more.

Pink Siifu x Fly Anakin – FlySiifu’s
Photo Credit: Artist

Pink Siifu and Fly Anakin connect on the highly-anticipated future classic FlySiifu’s featuring Liv.e, Fousheé and $ILKMONEY. A who’s who of producers includes Madlib, Ohbliv, Awhlee, Jay Ver$ace, Budgie and Animoss.

Chris Crack – Haters Forget They Were Fans
Photo Credit: Artist

Chris Crack is back on a tear with his latest titled Haters Forget They Were Fans. The project follows a raft of releases including Washed Rappers Ain’t Legends and Good Cops Don’t Exist.

Mr. Lif x Stu Bangas – Vangarde
Photo Credit: Artistt

Mr. Lif drops a gem with the release of Vangarde produced by Stu Bangas. Guests include Blacastan, MURS, Akrobatik, Bluprint, Reef The Lost Cauze and Puma Ptah.

Futurewave x Raz Fresco – Gorgeous Polo Sportsmen
Photo Credit: Artist

Futurewave and Raz Fresco drop a gem for the Lo Heads with the release of Gorgeous Polo Sportsmen featuring Asun Eastwood, Estee Nack, Saipher Soze and Daniel Son.

Karas Lamb writes and digs for tunes you haven’t heard yet. She wants to listen to your music. Follow her on Twitter @karaslamb.

Related Posts

The Rap-Up: Week of February 22, 2021

Hip Hop Week In Review: Snoop Dogg Slams Oprah Winfrey & Gayle King

Beyoncé’s ‘Renaissance’ Honors Black And Queer Dance Music’s Legacy

Soulja Boy Kidnapping Victim Can Begin Seizing his Property

Ace Hood Drops ‘Self Preservation’ EP

Blueface Arrested For Robbery