Best Songs of The Week: ft. Pink Siifu, Liv.e, Isaiah Rashad, and More

Best Songs of The Week: ft. Pink Siifu, Liv.e, Isaiah Rashad, and More [Playlist]

Source: Youtube

The Round-Up is Okayplayer’s weekly playlist of the best songs in the worlds of hip-hop and R&B. This week’s set features new music from Isaiah Rashad, Pink Siifu, Liv.e, DJ Muggs, and more.

Scroll through selections from this week’s sequence of the best songs below and subscribe to Okayplayer’s Spotify channel today. 

Isaiah Rashad – “RIP Young”

A very southern stunner from Isaiah Rashad‘s new album, The House is Burning, out today via Top Dawg Entertainment and Warner Music.

Pink Siifu featuring Turich Benjy – “Bussin”

Pink Siifu sends up another stellar shot from his forthcoming album, GUMBO!, out next week with appearances from Nick Hakim, Georgia Anne Muldrow, Liv.e, Maxo, and more.

Maxo Kream – “Local Joker”

Maxo Kream soulfully signals a follow-up to his excellent 2019 project, Brandon Banks, may finally be on the way.

anaiis featuring Topaz Jones – “chuu”

anaiis and Topaz Jones link up for an entrancing ode to independence and self-reliance.

dreamcastmoe – “Soul Belongs 2 U”

Please excuse the tardiness, but this wobbling wonder of late-night r&b from dreamcastmoe is ripe for inclusion in any and all summer rotations. The DC artist’s latest project, After All This, is out now via In Real Life.

Liv.e – “_21”

Liv.e dips into a country funk groove on this selection from a surprise expansion of her debut album, Couldn’t Wait to Tell You…, one of 2020’s most rewarding listens.

DJ Muggs and Hologram featuring Action Bronson – “Don’t Ride With The Drugs”

Action Bronson reunites with DJ Muggs on an ice-cold standout from American Cheese, the producer’s new album with Hologram, out today via Soul Assasins Records.

Alchemist and Boldy James – “Drug Zone”

Boldy James and Alchemist (who may or may not have an album with Vince Staples and Earl on the horizon,) share a bonus track from their upcoming collaborative project, BO JACKSON, out next Friday, August 13th via ALC Records.

Related Posts

The Making of The Ohio Players’ 1975 Masterpiece ‘Honey’

LL Cool J Relaunches Rock the Bells Festival, with the Help From Ice Cube, Scarface, & More

Colin Kaepernick Calls Out JAY-Z & Beyoncé

Tanya Morgan Releases ‘Be Right Back’ EP

2Pac’s Estate Threatens To Sue Drake Over Kendrick Lamar A.I. Diss

Why Smokepurpp Removed His Kanye West Song ‘No Problem’ Off His Album