André 3000 to Appear on the Soundtrack For New A24 Movie ‘Everything Everywhere At Once’

Photo Credit: Prince Williams/WireImage

On the soundtrack for upcoming A24 film Everything Everywhere At Once, Moses Sumney appears and André 3000 makes four contributions.

Fresh off his Super Bowl ad for Squarespace, André 3000 has hopped back into music – but this time, it’s under his legal name. On the soundtrack for new the A24 sci-fi action film Everything Everywhere At Once, he appears as André Benjamin playing flute on the Mitski and David Byrne duet “This Is a Life.” Moses Sumney has a solo highlight on track “Fence” while other contributors include Randy Newman, Chris Pattishall, yMusic and more. The soundtrack is set to release on April 8th.

Daniel Kwan and Daniel Scheinert directed Everything Everywhere At Once, which releases in theatres on March 25th. Son Lux who scored the film wrote a statement about their work on the soundtrack:

“Even though we knew from the moment Daniels asked us to score this film that it would push us in new and unexpected directions, we couldn’t have predicted how much we’d learn from the project. What emerged was our most ambitious undertaking to date, over two years in the making, resulting in two hours of new music. It was an opportunity for us to play, to infuse humor into our work, and to experiment from and beyond our various musical backgrounds.”

André last appeared on DONDA cut “Life of the Party” with Ye. Fans are also well aware of André and his flute. 

Read the full tracklist for Everything Everywhere All at Once (Original Soundtrack) below.

01 This Is a Life (Extended) [ft. Mitski and David Byrne]
02 Wang Family Portrait
03 Very Busy
04 Vvvery Busy
05 What Are You Thinking About?
06 What a Fast Elevator!
07 Switch Shoes to the Wrong Feet
08 Nothing Could Possibly Matter More
09 A Choice
10 Chapstick
11 The Fanny Pack
12 Jobu Tupaki
13 The Alphaverse
14 The Mission [ft. Nina Moffitt]
15 Deirdre Fight
16 Waymond Cries
17 I Love You Kung Fu
18 My Life Without You [ft. André Benjamin]
19 The Story of Jobu [ft. Nina Moffitt]
20 Rendezvous at the Premiere
21 It’s You… Juju Toobootie [ft. Chris Pattishall and Nina Moffitt]
22 Everything Bagel
23 You’re Living Your Worst You
24 The Boxcutter [ft. André Benjamin]
25 Send Every Available Jumper
26 Opera Fight [ft. Surrija and yMusic]
27 Dog Fight [ft. André Benjamin]
28 Drummer Fight
29 Plug Fight
30 Pinky Fight [ft. André Benjamin]
31 I Have Been Watching [ft. Rob Moose and Nina Moffitt]
32 Somewhere Out There in All That Noise
33 Jobu Sees All
34 The Temple
35 Evelyn Everywhere
36 Evelyn All at Once
37 This Is How I Fight
38 In Another Life
39 It All Just Goes Away
40 Clair de Lune (Pied au Piano) [ft. Chris Pattishall]
41 Come Recover (Empathy Fight)
42 Your Day Will Come (Empathy Fight)
43 Let Me Go
44 Specks of Time
45 This Is a Life [ft. Mitski and David Byrne]
46 Fence [ft. Moses Sumney]
47 Now We’re Cookin’ [ft. Randy Newman]
48 Sucked Into a Bagel [ft. Stephanie Hsu]
49 I Love You

Related Posts

Dee-1 Drops New Single "I Know God"

The Jupiter Room Transmissions July 2017: Node

T.I. Posts Graphic Police Brutality Video & Asks Presidential Democratic Candidates For Answers

Dave East Dedicates His Entire Back To Nipsey Hussle & Kiing Shooter

Demi Lovato Gets Ran Off Twitter For Trying To Clown 21 Savage

JAY-Z Epically Curves Fan’s Unwanted Shoulder Grab