Alchemist Unveils Star-Studded Guest List for Upcoming Collaborative Album with Boldy James

Alchemist and Boldy James appear in the video for their 2020 single "Speed Demon"

Source: Youtube

Alchemist and Boldy James’ new album, BO JACKSON, is out August 13th via the producer’s ALC Records banner.

A week out from its release, we’re beginning to get a clearer picture of what Alchemist and Boldy James have in store for us on their second full-length joint album, BO JACKSON.

A tracklist for the project arrived this morning by way of a post on Al’s Instagram account (see below,) revealing a sequence spilling over with contributions from rap royals. According to the tracklist, BO JACKSON will feature a number of reunions for the producer. Freddie Gibbs and Curren$y revive their Fetti formula on “Fake Flowers”. Earl Sweatshirt, and Roc Marciano trade bars on “Photographic Memories.” Benny The Butcher rekindles the Al x Griselda magic on “Brickmile to Montana.” And Roc’s protege, Stovegod Cook$ appears on an homage to a wrestling icon called “Diamond Dallas.”

The guest list reveal shows up on the heels of an icy lead single in “First 48 Freestyle” and the album bonus track “Drug Zone,” which was released to dispel Vince Staples‘ accusation of the producer being “hella slow” in turning around a collaborative project with Earl and the “Burgundy” sideman. Staples’ comments, stemming from an interview with Ebro last week, were not received well. “Vince is full of shit,” the producer fired back on Twitter, which prompted a correction from the “Norf Norf” rapper. “I offended Alchemist the other day in that Ebro interview he don’t just be high in the studio sleeping. He be high in the studio making beats!,” Staples wrote, seemingly squashing the tension and potentially clearing the way for that project to land in the future.

Check out the full tracklist for Alchemist and Boldy James’ new album below. Hold tight for BO JACKSON to land next Friday.


View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Alchemist (@alanthechemist)

Related Posts

Mixtape Monday: Tanya Morgan, Boom Bap Project, ullnevano x J57, Klassic Kell + More

Russ Releases ‘SHAKE THE SNOW GLOBE’ Album

Man Has Meltdown At Airport, Starts Screaming & Singing Eminem Lyrics

Mixtape Monday: YUNGMORPHEUS x ewonee, Chester Watson, MosEL, flobama + More

Slam on the CDJ: The Best DJ Sets of January 2021

Desiinger Has Been Institutionalized After Airplane Incident