Robert Glasper Unveils ‘Black Radio 3’ Release Date with Star-Studded Tracklist and New Single

Robert Glasper in the video for his new single "Black Superhero."

Source: Youtube

Robert Glasper details the long-awaited third installment of his Black Radio series.

Nearing a full year since it was initially announced, Robert Glasper is finally filling in the blanks for Black Radio 3. And it turns out, we’re just a few weeks away from the project’s release.

Late last night, the Grammy-winning pianist and producer unveiled a sobering new single from the project, teaming up with Killer Mike, Big K.R.I.T., and BJ The Chicago Kid on “Black Superhero.” Along with the new cut, Glasper shared a long-awaited release date for Black Radio 3, which is out on February 25th via Loma Vista Recordings, as well as the album’s star-studded tracklist, featuring appearances from Q-Tip, Esperanza Spalding, Lalah Hathaway, Common, Musiq Soulchild, De La Soul’s Posdnous, India Arie, Ty Dolla $ign, and more.

“Black Superhero” is the third single from the project to arrive in the last year, following “Shine” with D Smoke and Tiffany Gouché, and “Better Than I Imagined” with H.E.R. and Meshell Ndegeocello, which announced Black Radio 3 at the top of 2021.

Hear Robert Glasper join forces with Killer Mike, Big K.R.I.T., and BJ The Chicago Kid on “Black Superheroes” below. Scroll on for the full tracklist for Black Radio 3 and pre-order your copy of the album on vinyl today.

Black Radio 3 Tracklist:

1. In Tune (featuring Amir Sulaiman)
2. Black Superhero (featuring Killer Mike and BJ The Chicago Kid and Big K.R.I.T.)
3. Shine (featuring D Smoke + Tiffany Gouché)
4. Why We Speak (featuring Q-Tip + Esperanza Spalding)
5. Over (featuring Yebba)
6. Better Than I Imagined (featuring H.E.R. and Meshell Ndegeocello)
7. Everybody Wants To Rule the World (featuring Lalah Hathaway and Common)
8. Everybody Love (featuring Musiq Soulchild and Posdnuos)
9. It Don’t Matter (featuring Gregory Porter and Ledisi)
10. Heaven’s Here (featuring Ant Clemons)
11. Out of My Hands (featuring Jennifer Hudson)
12. Forever (featuring PJ Morton and India.Arie)
13. Bright Lights (featuring Ty Dolla $ign)

Related Posts

Offset Stunts Cardi B’s Ass

Meet Drake & OVO Sound’s First Female Artist, Naomi Sharon

Kodak Black Is Trying to Make Money On Donald Trump’s Arrest

Twitter Comes For Drake Over $415 Socks

Thelonious Monk, Live From Palo Alto

‘The Chronic,’ ‘Doggystyle,’ & Other Death Row Classics Removed From Streaming Services