The album will arrive with features from Pop Smoke, Skepta, Trippie Red and Phoebe Bridgers.

Kid Cudi has officially announced the tracklist and release date for his upcoming album, Man On The Moon III: The Chosen.

The artist’s seventh studio album will follow his 2020 drops which have included the chart-topping single “The Scotts” with Travis Scott and “The Adventures of Moon Man & Slim Shady” alongside Eminem. This year, Cudi also starred in HBO Max’s We Are Who We Are, a coming-of-age drama series. 

Man On The Moon III: The Chosen is a highly anticipated release boasting 18 tracks. Collaborators on the album include Pop Smoke, Skepta, Trippie Red, and Phoebe Bridgers. Nabil, a critically acclaimed director who has previously worked with Kanye West and Kendrick Lamar spearheaded two forthcoming music videos off the album. According to a press release, the videos will be out soon. 

This latest installment in Cudi’s Man On The Moon series allots space for the rapper to speak to another generation. In the past, 2009’s Man On The Moon went double platinum and earned him three Grammy Award nominations. After that, the second installment landed the No. 3 slot on Billboard’s Top 200 chart and went platinum. Additional releases that have stood the test of time and continued Cudi’s eccentric artistry include 2016’s Passion, Pain & Demon Slayin and KIDS SEE GHOSTS released as a collaborative effort with West. 

Kid Cudi’s Man On The Moon III: The Chosen releases on Friday, December 11. Take a look at the official tracklisting below. https://t.co/vWnTzN1C7T pic.twitter.com/GSqY7wLeiU

Check out a visual that was also unveiled alongside the album announcement. 

Related Posts


You Can Finally Stream Kanye West’s Album ‘Donda’ Featuring Jay-Z, Jay Electronica & More

Drake Teases Las Vegas Residency

Yella Beezy Reminds Viewers To ‘Keep It In The Streets’ In New Video

The Nuisance of Nuance

Snoop Dogg Cusses Out Facebook & Instagram For Banning Louis Farrakhan